Best Books for Fall

chickensWe’re all busy enough without feeling like we have to keep up with the reading list that’s padding the pockets of the wealthy (aka Heather’s Picks). In other words, these selections are not promoted by the CEO of a retail empire, although I am linking you to that empire as I’m a huge fan of the variety that they have to offer. Hypocrite consumer? You betcha!

These are the reading picks of a writer who barely squeaks out time to scratch a legible signature between working and parenting and trying to have a life.

So, here you are darlings. These are the books I hope to get to before I’m too old to comprehend what I’m reading or before December, whichever comes first.

 

  1. The Big Thing by Phyllis Korkki
  2. Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood
  3. Breaking Through Power by Ralph Nader
  4. Memoirs of Montparnasse by John Glassco
  5. Living with Chickens by Jay Rossier

Hopefully I get through at least a few of these before something else catches my eye. And yes, I’m dead serious about the chickens.

Leave a Reply

