Autumn Welcome: No More To-Do Lists

fall wineFor the past couple of years I’ve created seasonal ‘To-Do’ lists, and frankly, they leave me feeling like a bit of a twit and a loser.

I mean, after all, how hard is it to plan some ‘me’ time ladies? Yah, ha-ha, very funny. Me-time? When you’re a mother and full-time professional, and someone’s lover…pul-eaze.  Making these damn lists seem to motivate me as much as leave me disappointed by all of the fun, social crap that I  don’t accomplish.  For instance, for three years running, I have successfully missed the CanStage productions in High Park. You’d think that I could eak out enough time to drag myself there with a bottle of wine to stretch out and enjoy some theatre. But no. I’ve frittered away my time doing everything else but.

Having said that, I have done a lot (like a  lot) of fun stuff. It’s just stuff I didnt’ really think of, and just said, ‘Yes’ too.

So as much as I’m tempted to put together a fall list of things I’d like to do such as; Fall camping, harvest wine tours, decorating for Thanksgiving and Hallowe’en, a weekend of fall colour smooching and hiking the Bruce Trail, and hosting a wine tasting….I will NOT put together this list.

Instead I will keep on saying, ‘Yes’.

As difficult as it may be, I will just try to go with whatever opportunities  the season presents.

But I may refer back to my list. You know, just in case I need inspiration.

Wishing you the splendor of fall in all that you do.

Leave a Reply

