Happy Birthday To Me!

now at lastIt’s my birthday.

Today I officially begin the second half of my life. I am, by most accounts officially middle-aged. 40.

Time to step up my serenity and sense of adventure.

Time to be gentle on myself and keep myself occupied learning new things.

Time to settle into the contentment that comes with accepting that this is, in all likelihood, as good as it gets.

Time to do exactly as I please!

I’m so very much looking forward to my birthday party, a birthday cake, and a room full of the best friends anyone could ever dream of having!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To Me!

  1. Happy Birthday you sweet young girl. What ya doin’ taday? Hope you have a beautiful day full of all the things that make you happy. We love you very much! Cindy and Jacques. xoxoxoxoxoxo Date: Sat, 8 Nov 2014 14:38:59 +0000 To: cynthiakiezel@bell.net

Leave a Reply

