The Beast is Sated

I took some time off a couple of years ago to write a book.

Like a true writer, I picked it all to bits until I couldn’t make sense of it any more. I’ve gone back to it a few times, never getting past page two, editing and re-writing.

Today however, I took a bold step toward the grumbling belly of the creative beast that has been pawing to get out and prowl.  I have engaged an editor to fine tune it all. Sated, the beast calmed and curled up next to the flickering embers of my creative self.

To tame the beast, I have stoked the fire, and am ready to embark on novel #2……

another bukowski

Leave a Reply

