What Makes a Man Sexy

Black and White Model

Black and White Model (Photo credit: Jason Pier in DC)

Regularly, I am asked by my shyly smiling male contemporaries, quite often after they’ve had a few too many swigs of their tipple of choice, what I find sexy about a man.

“A particular man?”, I ask in return, aware that the man drinking beside me has sex on the brain. “No. Just men in general.”

Hmm? Men in general. Well, let’s just say that I love all of you delicious little hors d’oeurves equally until one of you performs one of the je ne sais quois maneuvers that tip me over the edge of mere curiosity to flat-out want-you-need-you-gotta-have you.

Pour me an ultra dry martini please bartender. No ice. I have some serious business to write about.

Here’s my list of head-turning quirks that make a man irresistible;

1) Initial timidity. That looking out from under your brow a la Princess Di  style can be kinda hot. But not forever, then it’s just creepy.

2) Peeing without pulling your pants down all the way. No you idiot, not the urination part, the masculine stance part that women just don’t do.

3) Watching a man tie a tie.

4) How a man’s hands look when they’re holding their beer, scotch, rum, or water-glass. Grip reveals a lot about a fella.

5) Watching a man shave when he doesn’t know you’re looking.

6) Tightie Whities.  No, I’m not kidding. You all look smashing in them.

7) Hair where there should be a little bit. Perhaps this is a nod to evolutionary theory, but hair on a man’s legs, chest and knuckles (ok, just a moderate amount)is sexy. Manscaping is highly, highly over-rated. Trimming is not.

8) A freshly shaven hairline at the nape of a man’s neck. Don’t ask me why, just stay silent darling.

9) I know it’s politically incorrect, but watching a man take a drag from a cigarette drives me wild.

10) Watching a man tease the tender bits from an artichoke leaf with his teeth just about sends me over the titillating edge as well.

There you have it gentlemen. A snapshot into the mind of the fairer sex. Good luck to you all. Remember, if all else fails, you can come over here fresh from the barber shop, have a shave in your undies and begin to tie your tie…but you won’t get much further than that.

Via con Dios gentlemen. I wish you luck with your ladies.

2 thoughts on “What Makes a Man Sexy

Leave a Reply

