Shakin’ You all Night Long

The headline on my homepage asks, “What’s the dirtiest fruit in the grocery store?”

After a yoga class, two mojitos and a hot bath, the only obvious  answer is the banana. Duh!

"Age cannot wither her, nor custom stale her infinite variety. Other women cloy the appetites they feed, but she makes hungry where most she satisfies." ~William Shakespeare~

“Age cannot wither her, nor custom stale her infinite variety. Other women cloy the appetites they feed, but she makes hungry where most she satisfies.”
~William Shakespeare~

You see my sweet little Georgia peaches I came face to face with a dark-haired blue-eyed devil this weekend. A demon I thought I had left behind along with 3am-morning-after-escapes and my dark, dirty and delicious Mr. Grey.

As my Belgian pal would say…le sigh. Le sigh indeed Carson, le sigh. What is a girl to do???

You see, in a former life, I wouldn’t have thought twice about a younger man. A much younger man. In fact, a couple of them have been great fun, and a very smooth stroke to the ego. In the past  I’d have had a hot romp and set him loose, locking the plantation gate behind him with a flick of my blonde locks.

Instead, tonight, I let the last of the steaming bath evaporate from my skin, sip my drink and think, “Tomorrow….maybe, just maybe tomorrow…”

In the spirit of all that’s sultry, sexy, and reminiscent of our youthful, sexy, feminine, giggly, glory days, I present you with Mr. King and Mr. Hooker….do dim the lights, sip your bourbon, and let your mind wander to your young indiscretions as you listen to this;

 

4 thoughts on “Shakin’ You all Night Long

  1. You are good for the soul. I have to xerox this for my friend upstairs. She dropped a banana on my floor and I won’t tell you what I said to her…

    And younger men are great. You get them younger so you can train them., I had a boyfriend 25 years younger for about 10 years, He said “But Lynne just think what you can tell the old girls in the retirement home that you had a boy toy.” He also promised to get enough pot and bake me some brownies so when my time was up I could slip into the ethers. No sitting under a tree and waiting for the wolves to have a lunch on me like tribal people used to do to their old folk. When they knew it was their time they just went for a walk and never came back.

  2. I don’t know if I have ever tried Bourbon. Even a glass of wine can send me silly some days. I read all your blogs. What a creative mind you have and not scared to say it like it is.

Leave a Reply

